The Eyre Affair

By: Fforde,Jasper

Price: $5.50

Quantity: 1 available


More Description

The first installment in Jasper Fforde's "New York Times "bestselling series of Thursday Next novels introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England
Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love visiting Jasper Fforde's Great Britain, circa 1985, when time travel is routine, cloning is a reality (dodos are the resurrected pet of choice), and literature is taken very, very seriously: it's a bibliophile's dream. England is a virtual police state where an aunt can get lost (literally) in a Wordsworth poem and forging Byronic verse is a punishable offense. All this is business as usual for Thursday Next, renowned Special Operative in literary detection. But when someone begins kidnapping characters from works of literature and plucks Jane Eyre from the pages of Bronte's novel, Thursday is faced with the challenge of her career. Fforde's ingenious fantasy--enhanced by a Web site that re-creates the world of the novel--unites intrigue with English literature in a delightfully witty mix. Thursday's zany investigations continue with six more bestselling Thursday Next novels, including "One of Our Thursdays is Missing" and the upcoming "The Woman Who Died A Lot." Visit jasperfforde.com.

Title: The Eyre Affair

Author Name: Fforde,Jasper

Categories: Mystery Soft Cover, Children's Soft Cover,

Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics): February 2003

ISBN Number: 0142001805

ISBN Number 13: 9780142001806

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Used - Acceptable

Seller ID: 343857

Description: Fforde,Jasper Eyre Affair Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked. All Orders Shipped With Tracking And Delivery Confirmation Numbers.